0 /10
Rating

Blacktop Wasteland

By S.A. Cosby

Snappy Review

Holy! Strap yourself in and make sure that seatbelt is tight – because this is going to take you on the fastest ride of your life! “Edge of seat” doesn’t even come close to explaining the thrills and speed of this tale!

Synopsis

A searing, stylish and compulsive crime novel perfect for fans of Don Winslow, Attica Locke and Bill Beverley.

“Bug” Montage: honest mechanic, loving family man. He’s no longer the criminal he was – the sharpest wheelman east of the Mississippi.

But when his respectable life crumbles, a shady associate comes calling with a one-time job promising a huge payout. Inexorably drawn to the driver’s seat – and haunted by the ghost of his outlaw father – Bug is yanked back into a savage world of bullets and betrayal.

Like Breaking Bad in a high-speed collision with Drive, this dazzling novel holds up a cracked mirror to the American Dream – and tells the story of one man pushed to his limits by poverty, race and a self-destructive masculinity.