0 /10
Rating

Cranky Chicken

By Katherine Battersby

Snappy Review

Need a smile? Dare you to try and read this without a giggle … We all know a cranky chicken!

Synopsis

What happens when a very cranky chicken meets a very cheerful worm? Perfect for newly independent readers, this is the first extremely funny story in a charming illustrated series about an unlikely friendship that will warm your heart and make you laugh.

Everything about Chicken is cranky. Cranky eyes, cranky eyebrows, super-sharp cranky beak, even cranky scratchy feet. And everything makes Chicken cranky. The sun is too bright, the dirt is too dirty. What Cranky Chicken is not is lonely. Nope, nope, definitely not. But then along comes a very cheerful worm named Speedy, who just wants to be friends.
The first book in a charming illustrated series about mismatched friends who bring joy, companionship and a new perspective to each other’s lives. Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie and The Bad Guys.